Directorate Change

Jay DossetterNews

21 March 2022

Entain plc
(“Entain” or “Group”)

Directorate Change

Entain plc (LSE: ENT), the global sports betting, gaming and interactive entertainment group, announces that Peter Isola has stepped down as a Non-Executive Director with effect from 21 March 2022 to focus on other opportunities.

Peter joined the Board in February 2016 and served on the Audit, Remuneration and ESG Committees.

Barry Gibson, Chairman of Entain, said: “On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Peter for his significant contribution and commitment to Entain over the last six years. We wish him well for the future.”

Enquiries:

Company Secretary
Emily Carey 

Investor Relations – Entain plc
David Lloyd-Seed, Chief IR & Communications Officer
Davina Hobbs, Head of Investor Relations

secretary@entaingroup.com
emily.carey@entaingroup.com

investors@entaingroup.com
david.lloyd-seed@entaingroup.com
davina.hobbs@entaingroup.com

Media – Entain plc
Lisa Attenborough, Head of Corporate Communications

media@entaingroup.com
lisa.attenborough@entaingroup.com

Media – Powerscourt
Rob Greening / Nick Hayns

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7250 1446
entain@powerscourt-group.com

LEI: 213800GNI3K45LQR8L28

About Entain
Entain plc (LSE: ENT) is a FTSE100 company and is one of the world’s largest sports-betting and gaming groups, operating both online and in the retail sector. The Group owns a comprehensive portfolio of established brands; Sports Brands include bwin, Bet.pt, Coral, Crystalbet, Eurobet, Ladbrokes, Neds and Sportingbet; Gaming Brands include CasinoClub, Foxy Bingo, Gala, GiocoDigitale, Ninja Casino, Optibet, Partypoker and PartyCasino. The Group owns proprietary technology across all its core product verticals and in addition to its B2C operations provides services to a number of third-party customers on a B2B basis.

The Group has a 50/50 joint venture, BetMGM, a leader in sports betting and iGaming in the US. Entain provides the technology and capabilities which power BetMGM as well as exclusive games and products, specially developed at its in-house gaming studios. The Group is tax resident in the UK with operations in a total of 31 regulated or regulating territories. Entain is a leader in ESG, a member of FTSE4Good, the DJSI and is AA rated by MSCI. The Group has set a science-based target, committing to be carbon net zero by 2035 and through the Entain Foundation supports a variety of initiatives, focusing on safer gambling, grassroots sport, diversity in technology and community projects. For more information see the Group’s website: www.entaingroup.com